Spring Trends

Hello Spring!!

This is one of my favorite times of the year because of the long anticipated warm weather that is coming our way. My friend Lauren and I wanted to show some of our favorite spring trends, so we collaborated on this post. I’m wearing a ruffle sleeve sweater, distressed denim, velvet sneakers, and a statement earring. Lauren is wearing a pastel ruffled top, white jeans, snake skin sneakers, and a Kendra Scott stone necklace. {Details linked at the end}

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sweater: Zara | Jeans: American Eagle | Sneakers: Steve Madden | Earrings: Nordstrom

See the details of Lauren’s outfit on her blog: elusiveattire.com. She has beautiful content showcasing her style and trips around the world.

Tips for styling spring outfits:

  1. Trendy Details. We styled basic tops with ruffle detailing which makes the look very trendy for spring. I love the classy and feminine aesthetic they give off. You will see ruffles on sleeves, across blouses, and on hemlines this season. Another trend is embroidery (not styled in this post). I’m loving floral embroidery on denim jackets, jeans, and blouses.
  2. Athleisure. The hottest trend this season is sneakers, and is one of my favorites. It is so convenient to throw on effortless sneakers to add an edge to any outfit. This is one of the most functional fashion trends ever.
  3. Fresh colors. I’m loving neutrals and soft colors, specifically white, dusty rose and lavender, blue, and pastel pink. The patterns I’m rocking this season are stripes, and simple florals.
  4. Simplicity. I love styling basics together with no prints, and then adding a statement shoe or earring. My go-to way to accessorize is to layer dainty gold necklaces, they add a delicate feminine touch to any outfit.

My favorite places to shop right now are Zara, Top Shop, ASOS, American Eagle, and Abercrombie; the majority of my closet consists of these brands. Other places that are inexpensive and have lots of trendy items are Forever 21 and H&M, which I can find some great things every once in awhile! I hope this blog helped blossom some spring outfits ideas for you!

xo,

Elle Coffman

 

 

Leave a comment